Government of West Bengal Office of the Commissioner of Police Howrah

ORDER

Whereas for preventing danger, obstruction or inconvenience to the public **in c/w the Secondary Examination (Madhyamik Pariksha)**, 2025, will be held on 10.02.2025, 11.02.2025, 15.02.2025, 17.02.2025, 18.02.2025, 19.02.2025 and 22.02.2025. It is informed by Kolkata Police vide Traffic Notification No. TP/08 dated 05.02.2025 of Commissioner of Police, Kolkata & Memo No. TCR/24/2025 dtd.05.02.2025 of DCP Traffic, Kolkata Police that movement of all types of goods vehicles will be restricted to enter into the Kolkata Police area & Howrah Police Commissionerate jurisdiction from 05:30 hrs to 12:00 hrs on those days. In exercise of powers conferred upon me U/S 112(2)/115/116/117 of Motor Vehicles Act, 1988 vide notification no. 2827(A)-WT/3M-80/2002 dated 01.09.2011 of Transport Department, I, Praveen Kumar Tripathi, IPS, Commissioner of Police Howrah do hereby issue the following restriction orders as per the following time-schedules on the following roads –

Restrictions for Goods Vehicles:

Movement of all types of goods vehicles will be restricted from 05:30 hrs to 12:00 hrs on 10.02.2025, 11.02.2025, 15.02.2025, 17.02.2025, 18.02.2025, 19.02.2025, 20.02.2025 and 22.02.2025 in following roads-

- 1. All kinds of goods vehicles will be restricted at No entry point at Alampur under flyover towards Andul Road 2nd Hooghly Bridge.
- 2. Kazipara crossing towards Kolkata via 2nd Hooghly Bridge.
- 3. Hang-Sung crossing towards Sailen Manna Sarani (Drainage Canal) Road & 2nd Hooghly Bridge.
- 4. At Nibra-2 point from NH-16.
- 5. Near Nibra More towards Kolkata & Howrah City along Kona Expressway & 2nd Hooghly Bridge.
- 6. Ramp of 2nd Hooghly Bridge towards Mandirtala.
- 7. T.C. Motor near Salap More towards Kolkata via 2nd Hooghly Bridge.
- 8. NH-19 & NH-16 crossing towards Nibedita Setu.
- 9. 'O' point towards Old Bally Bridge / Nibedita Setu.
- 10 Nimtala crossing towards Bally along G.T. Road.
- 11. Ballykhal Island towards Bally along G.T. Road.
- 12. Maitypara crossing towards Gurudwara / Nibedita Setu / Bally.

Exceptions -

Emergency vehicles like – Vehicles carrying LPG Cylinders only, Petroleum, Oil, Lubricants, Oxygen, Milk, Medicine, Vegetable / Fruits / Fish, etc. and CNG carrying vehicles shall be additionally allowed up to 08.00 hrs on all the above mentioned dates.

Vehicles may also be diverted from any of the roads by the Traffic Police on duty as and when considered necessary.

THE ABOVE REGULATION SHALL BE ENFORCED IN ADDITION TO THE NORMAL RESTRICTIONS ON THOSE DAYS, WHICH ARE NOT REPUGNANT TO THE ABOVE.

Sd/-(Praveen Kumar Tripathi, IPS) Commissioner of Police, Howrah Memo No: 173(48)/CP Date: 08.02.2025

Copy to:

- 1. Jt. CP, HPC
- 2. All DCPs, HPC.
- 3. All ADCP, HPC
- 4. All ACPs, HPC.
- 5. All OCs of Police Stations, HPC.
- 6. All OCs of TGs, HPC.
- 7. OCs of CR, TCR & CCRB, HPC.
- 8. All 2nd officer of STGs // OC, MV Section // OC, Fatal Cell
 - ---- for information and N/A.

Sd/-Commissioner of Police, Howrah

Memo No: 173/48(22)/CP Date: 08.02.2025

Copy to:

- 1) The Director General & Inspector General of Police, West Bengal.
- 2) The Addl. Director General & Inspector General of Police, IB, West Bengal.
- 3) The Addl. Director General & Inspector General of Police, Traffic & Road Safety, West Bengal.
- 4) The Commissioner of Police, Kolkata.
- 5) The Commissioner of Police, Barrackpore.
- 6) The Commissioner of Police, Bidhannagar.
- 7) The Commissioner of Police, Chandannagar
- 8) The Commissioner of Police, Assansol-Durgapur Police Commissionerate.
- 9) The Inspector General of Police, Traffic, West Bengal.
- 10) The Deputy Inspector General of Police, Traffic, West Bengal

----- for favour of kind information.

- 11) The Deputy Commissioner of Police, Traffic, Kolkata.
- 12) The Superintendent of Police, Howrah (Rural).
- 13) The Superintendent of Police, Hooghly (Rural).
- 14) The Superintendent of Police, South 24-Pgs.
- 15) The Superintendent of Police, North 24-Pgs.
- 16) The Superintendent of Police, East Midnapore
- 17) The Superintendent of Police, West Midnapore
- 18) The Superintendent of Railway Police, Howrah.
- 19) The Secretary and President of all Transport Association.
- 20) The President, Howrah District Chamber of Commerce.
- 21) The District Magistrate, Howrah.
- 22) The Commissioner, Howrah Municipal Corporation

----- for favour of kind information and necessary action please.

Sd/Commissioner of Police, Howrah.